La Quincaillerie Notre-Dame
Founded in 1889 by Georges Lanouette, Quincaillerie Notre-Dame has always worked in St-Henri, the “Little Burgundy”. Since then, she has evolved into a family business run by her two grandchildren, Jean and Marc, as well as their father, Georges.
Once a small neighborhood business, this 20,000 square foot business continues to stand out for its courteous and personalized service. The ever-growing needs of customers have led Lanouettes to significantly expand their service and product base and to create a commercial and industrial section to better meet the needs of businesses.
The Industrium division of Notre-Dame Hardware is a major asset. It markets exclusive products as well as an impressive range of supplies for this particular segment of our clientele.
The Lanouettes are happy to be among the highest rated suppliers among its customers. That’s why, in 1994, they acquired the “Magnan Renovation Center”. Now operating as the St-Patrick Home Improvement Center, this business sells a wide range of building supplies and materials.
Centre de Rénovation St-Patrick
Acquired by the Lanouette family in 1994, the Centre de rénovation St-Patrick (formerly Centre de rénovation Magnan) is a company whose origin goes back 75 years and evolved with the customers’ needs.
In 2001, major investments increased the floor space of this business to 20,000 square feet and improved the range of products in order to meet the needs of numerous customers from the industrial and commercial sectors.
The wide selection of building materials remains an asset for this establishment fitted with a huge 60,000 square foot lumber yard which is half interior, half-exterior. Furthermore, fast delivery is part of the complete service offered to customers.
Quincaillerie Notre-Dame and Centre de Rénovation St-Patrick form a unique entity. The complementary nature of these two family businesses ensures choice, variety, and quality to customers. Above all, it inspires confidence and loyalty.